Feeling Old

  I was at our small group tonight, and was talking to some younger ladies.  I was telling them how I had panicked the night before because I colored my hair and when I rinsed it out a lot of hair fell out.  I was afraid the color was going to make it all fall out and I’d have to wear a doorag.  When I said that I colored my hair, they all just kind of looked at me.  I realized that coloring ones hair didn’t even register on their radar; they are all too young.  You all’s day will come!!!

5 responses to “Feeling Old

  1. ::giggle::
    Preach it, Sistah!

  2. WHATEVER, Rachel!!! I guess I should have told you that I’ve had gray hairs since I was 25. That’s right: a quarter old, and going gray!

  3. ‘Grey hair is a crown of glory; it is gained in a righteous life.’ ~ Proverbs 16:31

    🙂

  4. Hey, your hair is supposed to fall out, you just had a baby right?!

  5. I have quite a few gray hairs that I pull out every day. I had my first gray when I was about 16. Plus, Michael colors his hair and I know I’m not far behind. So don’t worry, I understood what you were saying and you’re not old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

