Road Rage

  I really don’t experience road rage, but if sort of made for a catchy title.  Mommy rage might actually be more appropriate.  Maybe I should just explain what gets me so riled up.  People who drive to fast in areas where children may be playing!!!!!  We live in a neighborhood that is full of family so there are lots of kids…everywhere!!  We live on a short little street that ends in a cul-de-sac.  There are 10 houses on each side of the street.  People drive way to fast up and down our street.  Even when our kids are out playing, I think they drive to fast.  Am I the only one that slows to a creep when I see children?  Sometimes I feel like it.  Even when children aren’t out they often drive to fast.  You turn on our street and what you are going to save 2 seconds by driving 10-20 mph faster than necessary.  It is a neighborhood not a speedway!!  Fit of Rage is now over.

2 responses to “Road Rage

  1. I agree wholeheartedly. (Don’t get me started!)

  2. I am so with you! Our problem is that we live on a long street which is beginning to house more and more college students instead of families. But there are lots of kids on our street and people drive waaaay too fast!

Leave a Reply

