Constancy

  People probably get tired of hearing me talk about how I appreciate constancy in life, but then that is just another constant in my life so it keeps me happy just talking about it.  🙂  Jack offers me an instance of constancy every night.  He goes to bed, and I go in and pray with him and tuck him in bed.  Within a couple of minutes, there he is right by my side wherever I am to ask me his nightly series of questions:

When are you going to bed?

When is Creed going to bed?

When is Anne MIchal going to bed?

When is Daddy going to bed?

By the time he gets to the end, he is giggling and doesn’t even require an answer which is also the same every night:  soon.

Leave a Reply

