The 6th Year of Schooling

**first I have to say how much I have been laughing at myself writing these and laughing at all the stuff I am remembering but NOT writing — so enjoy my childhood neuroses**

When I was in the 6th grade, we had a school, Bunche 6th Grade Center all to ourselves. 6th grade was a year of firsts. It was my first year to change classes, have a gym class, ride a bus, have a locker, and to have a boyfriend. My first boyfriend’s name was Ronnie Mosby, and he was quite a character. It was dark complected with dark hair. He had a great sense of humor and was always making up funny things. There were also those things that ended up embarassing me like they day he gave me carnations kind of wrapped up in a newspaper and the guys who had lockers on either side of me teased me terribly over that. Then there was the time in lunch that the daughter of my 2nd grade teacher informed me that he had dandruff in his eyebrows( I am so laughing at this) because he had dry skin. Anyway, he used to call me up and pretend to be different people; he was great at impersonations and a good actor all around. We “went together” (I wonder if they still use that term???) for a couple of months until I broke up with him. My reason? Are you ready for this? I realized that we had no future together so what was the point. Obviously, I was wise beyond my years. 😉

2 responses to “The 6th Year of Schooling

  1. OK, wait–are you telling me that wrapping flowers in newspaper is BAD?! (I have to go…I need to call the florist.)

  2. …and his life has been a misery ever since, having peaked in his 6th year of school….

Leave a Reply

