A Jack Funny

  I was reading Proverbs 3 to the kids this morning.  Jack always takes one thing he hears and asks what it means at the end.  This morning, he asked me what violence was.  I told him it was when you did things that hurt people like hitting them and kicking them.  In my head I am thinking “how perfect”  since for some reason just in the last week or two he has been a bit aggressive.  I proceeded to point out to him that God instructs us not to do those things.  He was quick to say, “It didn’t say “not” violence.”  I had to go back and look it up; here is what it said:

“Do not envy a man of violence, And do not choose any of his ways.”

He was right about what it literally said, but we discussed how this meant to not choose violence.  Then he prayed that we would avoid violence and not hit or kick.  He at least stuck to only hitting the air today.

One response to “A Jack Funny

  1. We’re all a work in progress, Jack.

Leave a Reply

