On the 6th Day of Christmas

my true love gave to me:

Six Geese A-laying
The six days of creation that confesses God as Creator and Sustainer of the world (Genesis 1).

(*from here*)

Several kids had let me know that their “extra” blankets were all getting a bit short for them and they needed something bigger so I got them each a piece of fleece and cut them to size for blankets.  After they went to sleep, I went in and covered them up with their blankets so that when they awoke on the 6th day they’d find a new blanket.  They were very surprised and they all loved them!


img_3301

Some monkeys and other animals for my monkey lover.  His matches his comforter quite well too!

img_3302

She’ll probably be in therapy some day over my putting this picture on the internet.  I love hers.  Blue with scottie dogs and hers matches her quilt too.

img_3303

She’ll be glad she rolled over just before I took her picture. 😉  Penguins for Emma.

img_3304

Elizabeth said, “Mom, you did great picking out blankets for everyone!”

5 responses to “On the 6th Day of Christmas

  1. I am getting an education reading about the 12 days of Xmas! Thanks for posting this. And the blanket idea is fabulous. Gideon will need a new one soon…

  2. Nice pillow, AMA.

    Liz is right, you did great!

  3. um…yes…we had a discussion about that even though I didn’t notice that in the picture. I think they secretly take off all pillowcases and hide them in the night. Perhaps I should stage that shot for a new picture.

  4. I think it is so sweet that she has Knox’s dog all snuggled up.

  5. You did do a great job picking the blankets. 🙂

Leave a Reply

