Life on the Wild Side

I am really not an adventuresome person nor do I like to take risks.  I hate to fly.  I hate rollercoasters.  Bridges…shudder.  Today, I got a haircut.  (Trust me these are related.)  Afterwards, I was thinking about how getting my haircut is probably one of the most adventuresome things I do.  I used to always go to the same place and have the same person cut my hair which if you recall constancy is one of my pleasures in life.   She did a great job and was rather predictable, but we moved and life got complicated and I didn’t want the hassle of making appointments (and having to keep them) so I started going to Great Clips.  I never get the same person and I never know how it is going to turn out.  I tell them what I want which is usually “the same only shorter” but it never looks the same twice in a row.  That, my friends, is as daring as I get.  Sad….but true.

2 responses to “Life on the Wild Side

  1. so, is it curly now?

  2. Peggy, you are so silly. . .now that would’ve been adventurous!

Leave a Reply

